I’ve wanted to see Blink-182 for many years and was sad that I’d missed the opportunity when they broke up. When I heard that they had reformed and were going to be playing the UK next year that was great news! In fact I had at least 6 emails from various ticket agencies I am signed up with encouraging me to go before the tickets were even on sale.

Well, today I got one more saying they were now available! I tried to book standing tickets on the first evening and, having website problems, they ran out while I was doing so. So, I tried to book standing tickets for the second evening and, having credit card issues, they also ran out while I was trying to book a ticket.

So, undeterred, I moved on to Viagogo to see what was available there. Answer, 100s of tickets and every refresh brought in literally 100s more at over twice face value. There’s a lovely racket where scalpers are buying up tickets from the official websites and then immediately reselling them online. Bastards.

