I don’t post much any more as you know. Twitter (@cholten99) picks up most things but there’s actually a whole bunch of stuff I want to talk about tonight so let’s start with…


Ah well. Curse of Whedon does indeed strike again. After a season and a half of average hooker/assassin episodes we finally start to get a little towards the really powerful uses of the technology in the show. Okay, we’ve had one or two others such as life after death but it was only when the Senator made the point about not knowing which parts of his life were actually real that it should start to hit home for the viewers. Of course, being Joss, the show barely got up to speed before it got cancelled. At least they had enough notice to make what will be, I hope, a cracking ending. If nothing else we should get an explanation as to the radically different “Caroline” seen by Bennet was the best friend of one of the world’s best neuroscientists and not a hippy animal rights advocate. Perhaps she invented the technology in the first place…

First Firefly and now Dollhouse. I’m glad in a way that while I do like the show I lot I never became attached to any of the characters the way I did in Firefly.

Anyway – after all that the most effecting part of the show for me was when Topher erased the other "him". The very thought of committing suicide / murder in such a casual manner as that just make me feel genuinely sick.

