Arrrrrrrrrrrggggggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

‘The chairman of the Commons public accounts committee, Edward Leigh, said the problems with the project, to ensure that the services could share information, were "in a class of their own. This committee hears of troubled government projects all too frequently," he said. "But the litany of failings in this case are in a class of their own. All of this mess could have been avoided."’

Indeed, if anyone in the IT department of the LPS had ever agreed to give me the time of day rather than try to get me sacked for posting about how frustrating it was to work there in my LJ.

I’ve never, ever, worked in a place where everyone was appalling to any subordinate who had any kind of enthusiasm as they assumed they were after their job. I can only hope it doesn’t reflect the whole public sector…

