(Asside, don’t you just love it when LJ magically junks 10 mins worth of typing – so this is going to be the short version).

I love Canada and could easily live here except for friends and family in UK. The air is clean, the water is clean – even the dirt is clean! 🙂

I finally looked up how much the pound to dollar ratio is and it explains why this hotel isn’t as nice, or in as nice an area, as the one

and I stayed in last year. In India the hotel was about £100 a night – which was easily 4-5 stars. Here, in a much wealthier country, it’s only about £75 a night. The room is okay and the people working in the hotel are very nice but – well let’s just say I think I got rather to used to the service in India!

I’ve spent most of the last 36 hours asleep. 8 out of 10 from Bangalore to London in incredible chair-turns-into-bed in free business class upgrade. 5 out of 9 from London to Vancouver and then then 10 since I arrived here. All I have managed since I got up this morning is a shower, finally finding an ATM and then going to the Wendy’s opposite the hotel for what turned out to be a foul burger and fries. I going to try and eat in town after work every day now.

I’m not at all tired now, as you hope, but I have chronic ennui. If I close my eyes I don’t know if I should be getting up or going to bed. I really don’t know what I feel like doing. I have a long list of things I don’t feel like doing but that isn’t very helpful. I may go downtown and have a random wander about looking for motivation…

