was watching CSI this afternoon when I got back in from my shopping. She told me that it had been preceded by a “viewer discretion advised” notice but I thought nothing of this. However, I did not expect a point later in the show where a character would be shown  gnawing their own hand off at the wrist in order to escape their imprisonment.

People who know me will say that my views are more liberal than the significant majority of people out there but not only was this too much for me but I think it was actually over the line of what should be shown on meanstream TV – even with the prior warning.

I would suggest that maybe TV should have the same ratings system as films (for which this would definitly have been an NR17 and I would have known what to expect) except after watching This Film Is Not Yet Rated I know how ridiculous that system currently is…

