Because it’s not gone away…

Amnesty asked me to be one of the folks in the orange jumpsuits but while I’m happy on demos I thought this was a little too much and declined…

While evidence of abuse continues as ever much it did before very little seems to penetrate the media at all mainstream these days. I guess this is why the lawyers for Adel Hamad have put a video on YouTube to try and spread work about his case.

This follows the Starbucks rebuttal on YouTube to the claims made by Oxfam using the same medium. Making a video and putting on YouTube is so incredibly cheap (compared, for example, to putting it an advert on TV or in the cinema) that I expect we’ll be seeing a lot more companies, charities, protesters, etc putting their cases using this medium and hoping their viral messages will get picked up by the masses…

