I’ve been letting LJ things pile up for a while now so might have to spread them over a few posts.

alobear and I went to my sister’s for the weekend. First time I’ve seen her in over a year. We all had a great time – must make an effort to stay better in touch.

I reciently read Demons and Angels. Suffice to say even for a candyfloss book I thought it was dreadful. I quite liked The Da Vinci Code (because I worked it out all wrong) but this one I not only worked it out right in the first couple of chapters but also if the art and history are as blatently terrible as the science I don’t want to know. It wasn’t that though – it was the actions of the main characters at the end of the novel that made me really hate it. I won’t give the ending away but suffice to say if I was in their position things would have been very different (and so would they if they had stayed in character).

Now I’m reading Thomas Paine’s Rights of Man to jump from 21st centuary to 18th centuary political brilliance. I may not agree 100% with what he says but it is an excellent read. What strikes me most is that a huge number of people are supposed to have read this when it was published and yet even I (modestly pretty smart and well read) find in pretty tough going after being used to what is published these days – most people wouldn’t make it very far. Shows again how things change…

Lastly – take a look at this rabbit off nadriel‘s page. I ask you – cute or ugly evil psychotic killer bunny? I think we know which…

