Been thinking about this for a while but I’ve been waiting until the New Year to put the idea out there.

Does anyone fancy joining a very loose “sports” club? The idea is that everyone plays everyone at whatever at a time and place convienient to the two of them and if it takes all year to play everyone then that’s fine. I’ll set up a website that will look something like this:

X

Bob

Jane

Fred

Sally

Bob

X

Not played

Fred won

Sally won

Jane

Not played

X

Fred won

Jane won

Fred

Bob won

Fred won

X

Not played

Sally

Bob won

Jane won

Not played

X

I’m thinking of badminton, squash, pool and maybe chess for the first things. Of course if you interested in any of those you don’t have to do all of them.

If people are keen I might email around and see if I can get other people to join in. Likewise if you know anyone that might be interested in joining up please feel free to get them involved.

Anyway email me if any of those sound good to you.

