I haven’t made an entry about this for a while. Mostly I just put things on my bloglines blog. However I’ve seen a bunch of stuff in the last couple of days so I’m going to put it on here.

Let’s start with fifty-two detainees at Guantanamo Bay on hunger strike. It’s alledged that 25,000 civilians have been killed in Iraq. angusabranson‘s take on those figures. Is Iraq headed for cival war? State of Fallujah. Increasing Iraqi violence against women. Iraqi blogger jailed – his family don’t mind as while he’s in jail it means he’s not dead. For those that haven’t seen them yet – the Downing Street Memos. US House votes to extend PATRIOT act.

And on to the bombings… angusabranson‘s view on the media hype. Police ask for 3 months detention without trial. Lastly, corone‘s suggestion of making getting home from work an Olympic event!

