As most of you will know I’m the half owner, along with thesallian, of a lovely pussycat called Yuki. Since we got her she’s lived in my flat which is on the 2nd floor of an apartment block. This means she only has access to four small rooms which make up her entire world and never gets to be outside. While thessalian was here it was pretty much assured that there would be someone here most of the time but these days it’s often the case that she’ll see someone for 10 mins in the morning and then another 10 at the end of the day when Annie and I come back in from wherever we’ve been out for the evening. It’s a damn shame the dodgyhoodoo and thessalian‘s place won’t take pets as that would be perfect being on the ground floor and all. When Jan moved out we did ask around a few people to see if anyone would be interested in taking her but it all came to nothing but now I’m thinking about it again. I love the furball but now it just seems so unfair that she spends the vast majority of her time in such a small place all on her own. I’m not looking for anyone else who might want to take her at the moment (and I couldn’t make that decision without thesallian‘s permission anyway) but I may do in the future.

What do people think – does it sound unreasonable in the circumstances? What’s worse – being stuck in a small place by yourself all the time or going to a much better place but loosing touch with all the people you know…

